What I have been doing

Since my last post, I have made another version of the IntersectSquares test, this one using a list class rather than just an array. There were again speed improvements found, but not quite so striking.

Other than that, I have started to prepare my poster (which is due Sunday week, 2008-09-21). Alex gave a talk yesterday with some general advice on how to make good posters, and I talked a bit to my supervisors today about it. I am getting some conflicting advice, though, about how to structure the poster, which parts to emphasise more, where to include examples, and so on.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

